Tuesday, December 31, 2013

A Special Place

When someone close goes out of their way to satisfy the geeky needs of another, it's nice to have some pictures like the ones featured in a recent ViralNova.com pictorial.  See more here!

Monday, December 30, 2013

Frank Frazetta Phone Covers

Over on FrazettaGirls.com, they have some very nice phone covers you can purchase.  See more here!

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Skeletal Gown with Dragon's Tail Train

Over on BoingBoing.net, they are featuring a "Skeletal Gown with Dragon's Tail/Train."  Find out more here!

Saturday, December 28, 2013

The Game Designers (Opening Credits)

Some folks forget about a little known show in the 70s called The Game Designers.  It influenced a whole generation of gamers.  Enjoy!

Friday, December 27, 2013

Star Trek U.S.S. Enterprise Christmas Light Display

From a couple years back, on Geek Tyrant, there is a photo of a Star Trek U.S.S. Enterprise Christmas Light Display.  See more here!

Thursday, December 26, 2013

The 12th Day of OSR Christmas Roll on at Tenkar's Tavern

The 12th Day of OSR Christmas Roll on at Tenkar's Tavern beyond the 25th so check it out and get some goodies here!

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

The Geekiest Gingerbread

In keeping with the holiday spirit, check out the pinterest section on geeky gingerbread ideas here!

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

The Most Beautiful “Ugly” Star Wars Holiday Sweater

Over on Geeks are Sexy they featured "The Most Beautiful “Ugly” Star Wars Holiday Sweater." Read more here!

Monday, December 23, 2013

Think Geek Deals

Think Geek still has some good deals on geeky merchandise no matter whether they wind up in someone else's stocking or your own.  See more here!

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Friday, December 20, 2013

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Skull-Shaped Egg Mold

Over on FoodBeast.com, you can get a "Skull-Shaped Egg Mold Makes for Macabre Mornings." See more here!

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Geek Bar in Chicago

Gamer and designer David Zoltan is a new bar in Chicago at 1960 N Clybourn in Lincoln Park which will be called the Geek Bar. Read more here and here!

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Katana Sword Bookends

The Geeks Are Sexy website recently featured "Katana Sword Bookends." See more here!

Monday, December 16, 2013

Simon Pegg Joins Python

io0.com it reporting that Simon Pegg is slated to be in the new Monty Pyhton project.  Read more here!

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

CMG 12th Anniversary 50% Off Sale

For the Creative Mountain Games 12th Anniversary Sale, all items are 50% off!  See more here!

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Dystopian Disney Damsels

Ralph Sevelius has taken Disney women and turned them into much tougher versions of themselves. See more here!

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

New Godzilla Sneak Peak

USA Today had a sneak peak of the new Godzilla movie coming in 2014.  See more here!

And here's the new trailer too.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Monday, December 9, 2013

Magic Marker Calligrapher

Though the video has been on YouTube for over five years, this is the first time I have seen what this calligrapher can do with a truly magic marker. Enjoy!

Sunday, December 8, 2013

The Best Toys

Over on Geek Dad, there is a run down of the best (and least expensive) toys of all time.  See more here!

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Friday, December 6, 2013

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Presents for Gamers

A recent article on io9.com reports "Here Are the Items that Your Gamer Friends Actually Want as Presents." Read more here!

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Japanese Dragon Painter

From a few years ago on YouTube, check out the work of this fantastic "Japanese Dragon Painter." Enjoy!

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

13 Deliciously Geeky Pies

Over on MentalFloss.com, there is a recent pictorial titled "13 Deliciously Geeky Pies." See more here!

Monday, December 2, 2013

50 Funny, Geeky T-Shirts

Neatorama.com recently posted a pictorial titled "50 Funniest and Geekiest T-Shirts Money Can Buy." See more here!

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Future NASA Dad

Some dads know just the right way to keep their kids on track to the future they imagine.  See more here!